Pursuit of Passion…

No not like, hot and heavy making love passion.. haha.

Pursuing passions in life. I have my beautiful little family. I have chickens (lol). And now Ive made the leap into something that has been on my heart for years. Going after my Doula certification.

622896_463195740384974_925056361_o

I have always been drawn to women and babies, birth and breastfeeding. After I had my first child, becoming a Doula was something that was in the back of my head as a someday, maybe, I hope, far off dream. After I had my second daughter, and first home birth, it was a strong pull. After the birth of my son (2nd home birth and last baby) it was something I really needed to pursue. He’s now 10 months old and it just feels like the time is right to make the move and for real became a certified Doula.

So here I go! It feels great to do something for me, to fulfill something in myself. I have not done something like this in almost 9 years. I am moving forward and into myself. Less about only doing things for my children, more about doing something for me.

I can’t wait to support and empower women and their families, and help them embrace their own journeys into motherhood!

Leave a Reply

