What kind of Homeschooler?

I just took this quiz for fun.. but the results were amazingly accurate. You should try it out..

http://eclectic-homeschool.com/what-kind-of-homeschooler-are-you/

Here is our score:

Score for Waldorf Education: 3

Score for Traditional Education: -3
Score for Unit Studies Education: 6
Score for Montessori Education: 12
Score for Thomas Jefferson Education: 9
Score for Unschooling: 14

Score for Classical Education: 0
Score for Charlotte Mason Education: 14

We are definitely in an “unschooling” mode right now. I really feel like primary students need to play and explore their world. As my kids get older more and more formal studies will be added in.
Charlotte Mason Education has always really appealed to me, living books are great. My kids love them, and I can remember laying on my bedroom floor as a child and flipping through atlases and human body books and national geographic magazines and soaking in as much info as I could.
Montessori is amazing Id love to full on montessori but I guess maybe I’m too lazy or cheap to dive right in haha..

We do use work books a few times a week, but mostly my kids ages 7 and 4 just play a lot. They create and build and problem solve and move their bodies and dance and learn… true story.

DSC_0840 DSC_0853 DSC_0858 DSC_0866 DSC_0873 DSC_0869

Let us know your score. Post it below.. join the conversation…

Leave a Reply

